Arizona gets fetal pain 20-weeks abortion ban…

Arizona gets “fetal-pain” 20-weeks abortion ban

Bill: HB2036 (PDF)

Sponsored by Rep. Kimberly Yee and signed into law by Gov. Jan Brewer, HB2036 adds and modifies certain statutes related to the regulation of abortion and abortion clinics. Most notably, HB2036 requires a medical determination of the gestational age of the unborn child and prohibits anyone from knowingly performing an abortion on a pregnant woman if the probable gestational age of the unborn child is at least 20 weeks. Violators will be guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor and are subject to license revocation, a $5,000 fine, and court damages for all psychological, emotional and physical injuries resulting from a violation.

Also: “Gov. Brewer signs Arizona bill with 20-week abortion ban”

“Arizona Outdoes Everyone With New Anti-Abortion Bill”

“Arizona Senate votes to ban abortions after 20 weeks”

Advertisements